Stakeholder Working Group MEMBERS

Dawn Ramsey - Co-Chair

Mayor Dawn R. Ramsey took office in January 2018. She serves the city of South Jordan with a determined focus on public safety, economic development and access to opportunity. She currently serves as the president-elect of the Jordan Education Foundation, working to engage the community and local business leaders. She was born and raised in the Salt Lake Valley and has lived in Utah all her life. She is a sixth-generation Utahn and is proud of her pioneer heritage. She attended Salt Lake Community College, the University of Utah, and Brigham Young University.

Lincoln Fillmore - Co-Chair

Senator Lincoln Fillmore is the current State Senator of Senate District 10 and President of Charter Solutions.  He has spent his professional career working in education as a teacher, principal, and school business manager. Fillmore was born in Salt Lake County where he lived until he was a teenager. He holds a degree in mass communications from the University of Utah.

Mark Johnson - Lehi City

Mark Johnson is the mayor of Lehi City and the current chair of the Timpanogos Special Service District where he has been a board member since 2004.  He also owns Mustang Design, a land design and engineering firm located in Lehi. Johnson’s career has focused heavily on land design, land development, and interfacing with municipalities and government agencies. He served for 16 years on the Lehi City Planning Commission and the Lehi City Council. 

Derk Timothy - Bluffdale City

Derk Timothy has served as the mayor of Bluffdale since 2010. He is a current member of the Military Installation Authority Board and has previously held positions as president of the Salt Lake County Council of Governments and president of the Salt Lake Valley Conference of Mayors.

Steve DeBry - Salt Lake County

Councilman Steve DeBry represents District 5. A law enforcement professional for over three decades, DeBry is deputy chief of the Millcreek Precinct of the Unified Police Department. He oversees law enforcement activities within Millcreek City and finds great satisfaction in protecting the families, individuals, and businesses in the area.

Jenny Wilson - Salt Lake County

Jenny Wilson has served as the mayor of Salt Lake County since January 2019. She previously served for 10 years on the Salt Lake County Council. She was the first woman elected to the Salt Lake County Council and is credited with helping to establish the Jordan River Commission and the Salt Lake County opioid task force.

Tracy Miller - Jordan School District

Tracy Miller is vice president of the Jordan School District Board of Education. She holds an M.B.A. in organizational behavior from Brigham Young University.

Tasha Lowery - Draper City

Tasha Lowery began her term on the Draper City Council on January 8, 2018. Councilwoman Lowery pledged to work strategically, intelligently, and collaboratively for the residents of Draper City. Lowery believes that the future of Draper depends on preserving and protecting Draper’s high quality of life while simultaneously making critically important decisions to ensure future economic success. Tasha has lived in Draper since 2008. She has served on multiple volunteer boards and service organizations.

Jeff Stenquist - Utah Legislature

Jeff Stenquist has represented District 51 in the Legislature since January 2019. He previously served on the Draper City Council and the Draper City Planning Commission. He is a software development manager at Data 2 Logistics, as well as a director of software engineering at OC Tanner.

Dan McCay - Utah Legislature

Dan McCay is a member of the Utah State Senate, representing District 11. McCay is a former Republican member of the Utah House of Representatives. He represented House District 41 from 2013 to 2018 and House District 52 from 2012 to 2013. Professionally, he is an attorney and real estate portfolio manager.

Amanda Oaks - Canyons Board of Education

An attorney and native Utahn, Amanda Oaks is a strong believer in the importance of humanitarian work, local outreach, and giving back to the community. A Vice President of Canyons School Board, Amanda serves as a member of the Joint Legislative Committee with the Utah School Boards Association, as well as the district’s community Arts Consortium. She believes strongly in the power of collaboration between education, government and industry, and looks forward to the synergistic innovation that will emerge from these partnerships.

Trent Staggs - Riverton City

Trent Staggs is the mayor of Riverton City. Prior to his election, he served four years on the Riverton City Council. Professionally, Mayor Staggs has demonstrated the leadership necessary to run both successful start-up and Fortune 500 organizations in the direct sales, finance and technology industries for almost 20 years. He holds a BA in political science from the University of Utah and an MBA from Brigham Young University.

 Meeting Materials

September 2020